set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Open your eyes

[2003-03-16] @ [1:37 p.m.]

"Just open up your eyes."

Days can seem to last forever where I am. And things always seem to freakin' boring. I do not know why I am complaining but the days seem to. Today it is raining. No storms but just raining. Sounds fun don't it. I really have nothing to do today and I don't plan on cleaning. I've been online for most of the morning. Visitng Kansas quite a bit. I just can't seem to find anything to keep me content. Even though I really don't want to do homework, I gotta do it. I think I'll do Latin after this and Science later this evening. Spread it out through the day if you know what I mean. Everyone hates doing homework, I'm no different from anyone else.

But I have a lovely little quote up today. I usually have to open my eyes to the world just to find inspiration. Ocassionally I will be stuck on idea for so long until the simplist idea hits me and boom, the muses strike! I hate when things like that happen. The poem "Lost" happened like that. After shcool, I was walking out to my friend's car and I just started composing something in my hand, wrote it on my hand, then on paper and finally on to my other diary. Opening your eyes can also proke change, big or small. And opening your eyes allows one to be open minded also... which I often try to be.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage