set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Feelings on War

[2003-03-20] @ [7:24 a.m.]

�All the questions I went through. I never told myself the truth.�

Okay to start off this entry, I�m telling everyone that I have a new e-mail address. This is it.

Bush started war with Iraq last night around 9:30 or so. So the US is going to war again. I had to hear about it last night lying in bed with my radio on. Listening to what I think was CNN or Fox News. Anyhow, I listened to it. Something, which I will rarely do in events like these.

I remember 9-11 and how I dealt with it. Denial is how I deal with it. Shutting everything out� even though it does sound childish. But people deal with things in those ways. I do certainly. I also deal with it in writing, my current poem is what I wrote a few days ago dealing with it. That and having a very overactive imagination helps a great bunch. *grins* Life goes on and things will come to pass. Like today�s current events. Things happen and life will change with it� hopefully. I�ve been against this war from the start. Despite the fact I study history tremendously and I know it is apart of life, but this is one I�ve wanted to avoid from the beginning. Kinda of sad but that is my life for you. That is all I have to write for now.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage