set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

How long until Spring Break?

[2003-04-08] @ [8:33 p.m.]

�Seeing red again.�

Things have been really messed up lately, especially the weather where I am. Okay, it�s supposed to be spring but the weather is feeling like winter. This evening I went outside with my dog to walk around my yard and I was layered. I had on a tee shirt, sweat shirt, my big heavy jacket, and a pair of gloves. I mean I could actually see my breath it was so cold. At the moment, I am really happy it is warm inside my house this evening.

Things are okay in life. I mean I am happy and single still. I made honor roll on my last report card, which is good. I can be happy with that. Spring break is next week and I will be able to see my family. But things that suck lately are that I�ve been sick for the past week or so. I thought I was all better but life had to strike back by making me have a very lousy and awful cough. Thank goodness for modern day medicines especially cough drops. Anyhow, I�m tired and still haven�t adjusted to daylight savings time. Wonderful isn�t it. I personally hate Daylight Savings Time because I am a person who likes that extra hour of sleep. I have been going to bed for the past few nights at 8:30 or 9:00 and get up at 6:30 in the morning. All of that nonsense just to get some extra shuteye.

This is something I just have to get out of my system. Yesterday during range, it was pouring down rain and we had to drive through a course out in this drizzle. The course was just set up as cones. Now, I didn�t want to be the first one to drive or else I would not have a clue to what I was doing. I learn a lot better if I see someone do it first. It is like a visual aid; exactly how it was when we were learning three point turns. I didn�t really have a good idea how to do it until after I saw it. This was the same case and I was driving a big old Taurus, an old lady�s car. I had to go first in this case and I also had four other people in the care with me. So just try seeing me driving in that weather with four people yelling at me or messing around. That was just pure insanity. Ugh.

Anyhow, I do not have much to write except I can�t wait for Spring Break. Only three school days left hahaha!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage