set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Close your eyes...

[2003-05-03] @ [9:13 p.m.]

�I need to find a darkened corner, a lightless corner, where it's safer and calmer.�

I had dealing with things that make me lose sleep at night or bother me to some degree. It feels like there is no escape from it sometimes. It is quite strange I�ll suppose. I mean, am I the only one who seems to go through with this?

It might seem strange that I find ways to deal with it� not by doing just plain stupid things either. All I have to do is have the right song and say thanks for having an overactive imagination. I can retreat back into my own little world. Now, I don�t want to talk about what goes on inside of my head because that�s one of those things that are personal and I don�t really want to talk about.

In the real world, you can really say that there are no safe places in today�s world. With all the terrorism and other messed up things in the world, what is safe and what isn�t? You can�t tell what the future will be unless you are some sort of a seer and don�t know about it. Nothing is safe these days and you know it. There are probably only two safe places in the world and that is with people you love or in your head. I personally like both.

Yes, with the second choice, you can sometimes hate the people you love but come on people! Yet deep down, you will always love them. Then having your own little place in your mind. Anything is possible and it can be quiet and peaceful or whatever the hell you want.

This seems short tonight, doesn�t it? Oh, well.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage