set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sick Day

[2003-05-12] @ [3:47 p.m.]

"Got to open my eyes to everything without a thought without a voice without a soul."

I didn't go to school today because today was a sick day for me. The last entry I wrote was at midnight last night. I was tired and restless. That was how I was at midnight. I didn't fall asleep until four o'clock this morning. I then woke up at five-thirty cranky and feeling like shit. Even my parents agreed that I didn't look well. This morning I was pale, had a small upset stomach and had bags under my eyes.

Now I look like a crazy person. There's not much of a difference.

I've only slept an hour today and haven't gotten much done. I did homework and got my things together. And I'm going to have a whole bunch of make up work to do. First thing on the tod do last tomorrow is to go to my teachers and get my work. And my dog is going to the vet tomorrow to get his treatment and I'm finally planning to register that PDA and I'll get that off my chest, thank the lord.

All I really did today was nothing, watch Farscape, and read the "Fellowship of the Ring." I hope I can sleep tonight.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage