set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Shut Out of the World

[2003-06-06] @ [5:24 a.m.]

�This suffering, that's kept within.�

Last night was really emotional for me. Mom went to visit a friend�s mom when she was coming home from the doctor. That sparked the fact I had such an emotional night.

I started to think about our friendship. Since she moved, we�ve been really distant and how she is now busy all the time whenever I try to talk to her over the phone. We haven�t even done anything to together unless you count going to her house once. Just once. I don�t want to lose this friendship, we�ve had to it to long. It bothered me last night and I cried for about a half hour, stared at the ceiling for about ten minutes wondering what the hell was the meaning of this all.

I don�t want to feel the pain of lose. All of this is new to me with friendships. I love the fact that it was really wasn�t until this year I started to have real relationships with friends. With that being done, I also started to learn more lessons of life. Particularly the ones associated with pain and lose. Right now and last night included, I want to shut myself out to the world. Perhaps talking to her tonight might help. I just don�t know what to do right now.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage