set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Should I Keep Trying?

[2003-07-06] @ [11:00 p.m.]

I believe that you all have noticed I haven't updated a whole bunch in awhile. I have my reasons for that. Nothing of much interest has occurred. With summer being here, I am not given the chance to do much. Yep, really nothing much except write essaies.

But tonight I started to think about Emily and how we haven't done anything together since she moved back in December. Yeah, I've seen her in school since she moved. Well, last year I did. I don't know much about next year. But when I did see her in school, it was only for like minute at the most. When I called her, she was always busy with something. And I always got the same line, "I'll call you later, okay?" I would always answer the same, "Yeah, sure. That would be great. Talk to you then."

Yet she never called back. Never has, except once. That was it really. I've actually started to think that she doesn't care... or maybe I'm just thinking it. But I'm starting to give up in truth. What is the point in trying if I don't succeed? All it seems is to bound in failure. My mom talks to Emily's mom on a regular basis. They can still make it work. Can it still work for me? I don't know.

I don't even know... well at least I have one thing to look forward to. Amanda, me and another friend are planning to go see Pirates of the Caribbean. That should be good. Anyhow, yeah, night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage