set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I Was Never Certain of Myself

[2003-10-19] @ [7:10 p.m.]

"Believe me, I'm just as lost as you

And every time I think I've finally made it

I learn I'm farther away than I've ever been before

I see the clock and it's ticking away, and the hourglass empty"

That is how I feel today and right now. The lyric on top of a diary entry is something that I haven't done is a very long time. But right now, I'm also typing an paper for English. Taking breaks in between things really. The thing is due tomorrow, and the tape that Amanda and Alex and I did today was apart of it. It was a rush againist the clock and I didn't sleep well last night. Hopefully it turns out to be half way decent. Tomorrow my papers, yes I had two, are due. And very typical of me, I'm doing things at the last second.

*Yawn*

And I'm still working on my essay. Typical. It feels like when I was doing my summer reading and how endless it seemed. It is only 7:30. It shows how pathetic I am really. I should stop talking about that. I really don't want to type this damn essay anymore. It is getting really, really old.

I'm really tired tonight and I finally got done with the bloody essay. Thank goodness. My head it hurts and I do not feel good.

Good night, all. I'm going to lay down.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage