set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Why is it so short?

[2003-11-17] @ [4:40 p.m.]

I wrote a poem called Why awhile back. Two weeks ago to be exact. The reason why I wrote it is because I am sick of criticism, to some extent. Bad cricticism to be extact. Okay, the reason why I'm writing about this is because I got back a paper today. I got a B. That may not be bad to some but this paper I really worked on. I really did truly try. But still I got a B. It just makes me want to work harder to get an A this time.

But this criticism opened up a can of worms. Now I've come to conclusion, I don't care what people think of my writings. I'll just be who I am and write for the fun of it.

Anyhow, what else of interest occurred today.

Nothing that I can think of.

I have math homework to do, a lot. I must be off now.

Good evening.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage