set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

People say I look like a hobbit

[2003-11-21] @ [7:57 p.m.]

I love it when I have good days. Well semi-good day for that matter. The only downside was a 70 I got on a Math test from Wenesday. Ho hum. What are you going to do? Make the best of it. I also got my report card back. I could have done better. I got two Bs, one A, and a C. Not bad. It was a lot better than last report card I'll admit. Better is always better than bad. But with AP English, I got a B. I want an A. I think I am actually trying to bloody hard. Besides the point, what was I writing about in the first place?

Oh, yes, I remember now. Kind of.

During English today, we went outside talking of Macbeth. I do not think that I have ever gone outside during class to do anything. It was actually really cool and different. A change of scenes is nice and I didn't find myself getting distracted as easily. And what I mean by "distracted" is that I have a short attention span and I often find myself thinking of something really random. That is bad, most of the time.

Besides the point, let's get back to it. What was it again? I cannot remember. Therefore that means I have to think of something new to write.

Today is Friday. I thought that day would never ever come. For some odd reason this week seemed to drag on for eternity. Well, not eternity, at least for a long while. Maybe perhaps this is because next week is the time of November when Get Fat Day aka Thanksgiving rolls around and I get four days off. I suppose the three days that I do have to go to school will never seem to end.

Oh, um, what else. I think I will explain the title. Someone said I looked a like a hobbit because of my hair. My hair is a dark brown that is very curley, natural curl, and its somewhat short. I really don't get it though. Do I truly look like a hobbit it or is my just really hobbit-like? Others have called me to be a hobbit, my parents included. I really don't know about much of anything anymore.

Well, that is all I can come up with tonight. Farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage