set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You seem familiar, have I threatened you before?

[2003-12-11] @ [1:10 a.m.]

I love the title. A quote from POTC none the less. I choose it because it seems I been down this road before. Have I? Let's find out.

This seems all to familiar to me. It is early in the morning, 1:10 am. to be precise. I went to bed too early for the reason I did, no, do not feel well. Maybe this is because I am up now. My stomache still is uneasy and I cannot fall back to sleep without thinking of some ridiculous thought or idea. Yes, this does seem a bit to familiar, perhaps from back in June or during the summer when I had trouble sleeping then and I had the idea of claiming insomnia.

I am still trying to figure what keeps me up. Perhaps the idea of one last Macbeth essay looming over my head for English due Friday is what is causing this. Stuipd play Macbeth, you made my teacher give the class four essays to do in a week. Stupid. Where has my life gone? Please let me know if you are able to find it.

That and the thought of me not getting in anywhere in life causes me to truly think out my dilemma. My GPA is usually 3.2 on average. This year so far it has been 2.5 between 3.0. That and my schedule is getting to me. Now, I've been told I have stressed out too much over small things. I shall try and fix it. I need to learn to relax. That is exactly what I shall do.

Ah, who am I kidding?

I feel very much worthless in my junior year in high school. It seems that I cannot do anything right to save my life. I mean, my grades have been decent, barly passing. Most of them had been C's and a few B's. The past few years have taught me to make compromie, take what I get without question. This year I starting to question my ability and I find that it is not doing any good. What else is there to do when there is nothing else left? Do not answer that question, I'll get back to you on that.

I still do not feel well and I cannot not got back to sleep. This sucks. I have not gotten any further than I have when I first started this entry.

I hate ranting first thing in the morning.

Yep, this is the same road which I often find myself on.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage