set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

After long thoughts, I have a title. What was my title again? Don't worry, be happy. There's my title, hurray!

[2003-12-19] @ [8:33 p.m.]

Friday at last. I have no homework for once and I have two solid weeks off. Christmas is in six days. I have a guitar lesson tomorrow morning. I get to see The Return of the King on Sunday and I hear it is the greatest. I exchanged gifts today and got some really good stuff. And last night I got the Return of the King video game for my PC.

I am not the biggest gamer as most of my friends know. I actually only have four games, if they can be called games. But that is besides the point. I get this brand new game. I wasn't allowed to install it until tonight. Once I got home, that was the very first thing I did. It took a half hour though but I thought it was going to be well worth it. Turns out I cannot play the game on my computer. Why you ask? My video card is not the right kind.

Doesn't that just suck? Not completely. After e-mailing the guy who put my computer together, he managed to find the right video card. A Predator GeForce 4 MX 440-8X Video Card, AGP 8X, 64MB, DDR. I understand about half of that after studying computers a bit and taking two years of electronics tech. But that isn't exactly top of the line but I do no care, it is better than nothing. I get it for 80 bucks (not including the installation) but I will get to play the new computer game and I also get an upgrade to a better (probably much needed) video card. It is all a matter of time. Happy Days.

What is there not to be happy about? Nothing. Another thing that I had fun with today was it snowed. Especially during lunch. Though I was not as festive as Amanda, Alex, and Liz, I still had fun... okay, not as much. I was standing outside though. I was prepared to lose my hands because it was so cold. But it was really cool. Last year before Christmas break, it rained. This year there was snow. It is beginning to feel like a lot like Christmas...

So, I have no reason to feel miserable today or this weekened, except I am sick. But that shall not bother me. I have a lot to look forward too.

One last thought, me being that happy is a scary thought. Cool.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage