set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The eve of Christmas eve. That title sucks, doesn't it? My purple monkeys shall rule the world- - mwahahaha. That's more like it.

[2003-12-23] @ [6:37 p.m.]

I hear things. Rumours that go around the house, amongst friends, family, etc. Though I have not the faintest reason to why I wrote those two sentences. I had the reason just a second ago and now it seems to have slipped my mind, which I means I forgot. I always forget.

Right now, it is close to seven. I have pre-fallen Evanescence cranked up on my stero and my parents haven't said a word yet. Down stairs I can hear broken parts of a conversation between my parents and my grandparents of whom just arrived earlier this afternoon. I just got a gift from a friend... who really didn't deliever it in person. It was Emily's gift, her mother delievered it.

It is acutally kind of odd. I haven't really been able to "sit down and talk" with her since September. And it was just around this time last year when she was preparing to move. It is amazing how time seems to go. But no matter. Past is past.

I just looked at an entry from Christmas eve last year and I realized that I still kind of carry the same attitude as I did last year. In the short time that a year is, I see myself change so much yet sometimes I see myself exactly the same in some respects. I cannot not even recongize myself for who I really become. There is something very wrong when you can no longer recongize yourself for who you really are.

Now, I have changed my CD player to Trapt. For some odd reason, whenever I have them playing when I drive, I just want to speed and break the speek limit. That usually is not a good thing but who can resist when your favorite song comes on?

I find myself out of words. I have nothing to type. But I am also reminded that tomorrow is Christmas eve. I kind of cringe at the thought because of family. My family is very... out there. I usually get some sort of headache every year. But I must make the best of it, hopefully it'll be better then I think it is. I am getting tired of typing. I have nothing to say. Good night and good day. I shall hopefully write something tomorrow.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage