set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

New Year's Eve

[2003-12-31] @ [6:28 p.m.]

In about six or so hours, it'll be the new year. New this and new that. Another day another dollar. Okay. The concept of New Years seems simple enought to understand, let's see if I'll be able to put that concept into action.

Great, go me.

I see that I haven't updated since December 25th, which would be Christmas. That seems to be correct. Right, um. I really don't feel like rambling on and on about space and time. That would just give me a really bad headache. What is new there? Nothing.

I actually now take time to reflect on all that has been happening so far. Nothing once again. I'm still off and I am enjoying ever second of it. It feels so nice for once not to have to worry about projects or homework or anything of that sort. I mean, for once since starting school, I have no real worries what so ever and I like it. I honestly do not want to go back to school because if I do, I can just think of the hell I will be going through, especially with next sememster starting at the end of January. Hnrs History, Algerbera II pt. B, hnrs Chemistry, and AP English. God help me. I feel another session of sleepness drawing closer to the near future.

Feel my joy. But alas, I am still on my vacation until Monday so I really shouldn't worry about anything. Yet. All who know me know that I have a tendencey to dwell on the smallest things that will drive me to staying up all night. Which I suppose can be a good thing tonight... it being New Year's and all.

That brings me to another question. Is it time to change my layout? I've used this layout for about three months now. I have a nice one in mind at lucky but I checked out Viva D can't decide. Choices, choices, choices.

Well, I must be going. Good day.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage