set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

First entry of the first day of the first month of the new year of 2004

[2004-01-01] @ [8:09 p.m.]

Well, well, well. Where should I begin. This is the first entry of a new year. A new year of much to happen. Actually I am sure of what is to exactly happen. I really do not wish to know what my future holds for though I often ponder those questions. I have nothing else better to do with my life except to ask questions and why things are the way they are.

Now, earlier this year I thought about not making any resolutions like I usually do because I will just end up breaking them. I am horrible at keeping promises to myself, if the promises are not high on my list of things to do. But what are truly the point of resolutions? Knowing about today's society, it is probably just a artifical lies. I really do not understand it. I haven't been quite myself today.

I suppose with the changing of years means a changing of emotions or I just didn't sleep very well. I was up most of the night watching old reruns of 'The Twilight Zone.' Okay, what else has happened today?

Nothing because there was nothing really to do today. Probably the most exciting part of my day, when there was light outside, was going up town to get my breakfast because I am too lazy to cook anything. And I couldn't find anything decent to eat. And I've been writing stories all day and being glued to my computer. Well, I learned a new saying telling what you do on the first day of the new year is what you'll be doing for the rest of the year. So I guess I'll be writing stories and stay glued to my computer for the rest of the year. I forgot I played my guitar today also, I guess I'll be playing the guitar a lot also. Sounds no different from what I did last year.

Hmph. They say this year was suppose to be different. Well, it is. This year is a leap year! We have 29 days in February instead of 28 days! Mwahahaha. That is something different. I once knew someone who was born on February 29th. How would you celebrate your birthday then? Ah, ignore that last statement. I'm just rambling again. Heed my advice, do not watch a two day marathon of 'The Twilight Zone.' It really makes you think... a lot about very deep stuff.

Hmmm... anyone notice my new layout? Anyone? Anyone? It is pretty, right? I like to choose layouts with some theme to them if it be universal or movie. This seems to themed to the Puddle of Mudd Blurry. I just love this new template. It is the perfect way to kick off the new year. I see Amanda also has a new template which I believe is Bjork. I'm really not sure once again.

Well I am off. I have a craving for something to drink. I bid everyone a Happy New Year and good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage