set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Good times are ahead...or behind...because they sure aren't here.

[2004-01-03] @ [5:20 p.m.]

Ah. Thank you to the mighty Garfield the cat for today's title. Though this entry really doesn't have to do with me saying how much life so on and so forth. I am acutally in not that bad of a mood. That small experiment with html and css that I was working on last night turned out pretty well. I'm very proud of it even though it is only an imageless layout. This one actually meant something because I got this to be my first design where in-line scroll is actually working.

I notice that my dog, Spourt who is laying beside me, has been acting very odd. He seems to be very lethargic this evening as well as all day. I was acting like that on Thrusday and my dad was acting like that yesterday. I'm sure my mom was acting like that but it seems that my entire family has been lethargic as of late.

Yet, eating something can always make one feel better. I just had dinner which was not something zapped in the microwave. It was veal scaloppini, a nice simple Italian dish. I love Italian food, considering I'm third generation Italian-American. How about that! Something you didn't know. I'm also German, Irish, and a bunch of other things like Russian and Polish! Learning about your ancestory is very interesting. Anyhow, that came out of nowhere, didn't it?

I should be really working on a few stories. But I am bad. I've always been bad about htings like that. I still love writing though no matter what. Freedom of expression, what can be better. I've been writing stories for five years now. That is actually very interesting now that I think of how much time has passed. Seems to be a lot of time that has passed. It's a funny thing when you think about time and its concepts. When you think of a future, it seems like a lifetime. Whereas if you think about the past thoughts probably be 'Where has the time gone?' Don't try to wiggle your way out of it saying that you haven't thought about time and its meaningless concepts! Everyone days at one time or another in their life... I'm sure of it!

Anyhow, since I have nothing else to write about. I leave you saying goodbye and quiz I found off of Amanda's diary. I think I've taken it before. I am so board at this moment!

you smell like butt
congratulations. you are the "you smell like
butt" bunny. your brutally honest and
always say whats on your mind.



which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage