set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Snow day! Do the snow dance!

[2004-01-09] @ [9:22 a.m.]

No school! No school! Mwahaha! Hardly an inch of snow and my city cancels school! (insert cynical laugh here) I don't have to take that Latin Test on 50 pronouns, though I do know them pretty well, which is a surprise for me. But I really don't care. I have no school today which translates into a three day weekened with an outline of 20th century British literature due on Monday. But it seems I have something to finally update about.

I just looked outside through my window to see the snow falling. It is so pretty where I live, especially when the snow falls. I live out in the sticks, a combonation between the middle of nowhere and somewhere. The houses are close but still far. There are fields where I live and a small area of woods near my backyard. It looks best either in winter or summer. But when the snow falls, I cannot help but think of a Robert Frost poem or any poem, more than likely from the Romantic period, concerning winter or snow. Everything out there seems clear, clean, and pure. I haven't seen it like that in well over a year, around this time. That now finishs the piece of deep-thinking for today.

So I am stuck at home all day. I am not complaining. I really have nothing to do so I am happy. I am considering adding things to my diary since I have so much time on my hands today or praticing my html/css. I also have time to just lay about the house truly doing nothing. What can be better? Quizzes!


You speak like 'Lij! I will now label you young,
geeky and opinionated.



Which LotR male cast member do you sound like?
brought to you by Quizilla

lotr1
I think it's official, you are obsessed!
Congratulations!



How obsessed with LOTR are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage