set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Normal teenage agnst. No one panic. Return back to your regular life.

[2004-01-10] @ [8:15 p.m.]

"The pressure is building I want to break away. Motivation is lacking the point starts to fade. I look to the bottom still empty still the same." - From Trapt with the song New Beginning

Hmm. That is the first time in a long time that I have used a lyric from a song a top of my entry. It seems kind of depressing, doesn't it? Well, I'm PMSing this evening and I've been think too much. Doesn't that sound fun? For some reason tonight I just feel as if the world sucks.

Perhaps it is the fact I'm looking into colleges again and I feel as if I can never get into any of those schools which I really want to go to. Or perhaps I'm thinking about the fact that I will never amount to anything in life. I haven't been in one of these moods in a long time.

That sucks.

How come is it that I over dwell on everything that is serious? I was about in sixth grade or so when the idea of college orignally started to get drilled into my head. It was meant to make me aware. It was not intended to make me stress out over it. But how can I not? A characteristic of mine is that I do not relax over things that are serious.

Now this is the point here where I start to describe what I exactly want to do with my life. I want to write. I honestly wish to do duel majors in English and Journalism, I have for the longest time. I want to make a decent living with my life and be remembered as someone who did something good. I want to live somewhere that I am happy with, no matter where it be. But there are conditions to this. I must attend a public college within the state of Virginia. Tution fees have to bearable. I have to find a school that offers dual majors in what I want to do. Limits my opitions even more which gives me a limited number of schools to go to. And there are the requirments... this is what I am fretting about most.

But I say that is enough of that tonight. It will rear its ugly head again in the near future, don't worry. But it shall not bother me any more tonight.

So, what else do I have to do this wonderous Saturday night evening. I think I'll put on some Flogging Molly and find a story to work on this evening. I think I'm starting to feel better. I just had a moment of being pissed off at the world, like we all do. I am only human, expect me to have my bad moments. So I think this is the last entry for this evening.

Farewell and good evening--or whatever time it is where you are reading this entry. Go Flogging Molly!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage