set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I have always been one to question

[2004-01-21] @ [9:08 p.m.]

Ours is not to question why. I remember hearing that saying somewhere in a movie but I do not remember the rest of it. I only remember the part ours is not to question why. I ask question why most of my life. I probably should not do that for the reason of, thinking is bad, to some extent. When I find myself asking why on something, I find that I learn more than I truly wanted to know. New points are brought up and it just makes me ask more questions.

My question is why can't I relax and take things on one at a time. Ah, a trip down memory lane. I remember this going back on in June and January of last year. Actually this is kind of d�j� vu for me. Okay, scratch that, this is d�j� vu for me. I have all ready started studying for exams. This surely seems to be a repeat of a year ago with Geometry exams. I believe I am barely passing Algebera II and I believe I was facing the same dilemma last year with Geometry. Math was something I was never good at. Note to self: do not go into a huge math-related career.

Oh yes, that brings me to another subject. I cannot relax and I find myself dwelling on the smallest things. I do not know why I do this. I just simply do it. It seems to be a natural thing to me as brething is as natural for you as it is for me. I find it to be an very odd thing. Whenever I consider something to be serious, important, or critical, it seems to drive me to insanity or some state of confusion. I am not sure of which it really is. I am really not fond of exams. It does strange things to people. Strange things.

Hmmm...

I am merely try to explain why I am the way I am. Some people consider my entries rather despondent or dismail, which is not always true. I have good days and I have bad days. Today is a questioning day. A day where I question who I am and what I am to become.

Question days are interesting.

Till then, good evening.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage