set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Nerds shall one day rule the world, if they haven't all ready.

[2004-01-24] @ [9:18 p.m.]

I've been sitting in front of my computer most of this after minus when I had to depart from my beloved machine for a guitar lesson trying to learn "Made of Glass" by Trapt. Wow. I am such a loser. All I've been doing for most of this afternoon is playing my Return of the King video game. I have had the game for a little over a month now and I still haven't been able to beat it. Usually one is able to hear me letting out... very loud shouting. I get a little caught up, let's leave it at that. Crazy stuff, I'll tell ya. Then Amanda got a new and might I add, lovely, Elijah Wood layout. I suggested it also. I also spent a majority of my afternoon trying to help with the html on Amanda's layout. She managed to figure it out all on her own! I am starting to rubb off on her because from what I've been told, she strongly dislikes computers.

So that basically sums up my day. It was Saturday. Saturday is the day you do nothing. Well actually, I cleaned my attic. My attic is like my second bedroom, the only thing it doesn't have is a place to put my clothes. I even have my old bed up in the attic with a couch. All I truly need is a little fridge and a microwave. I would be set. Of course, I would probably never come out into the daylight unless it was needed. I'm just kidding. That idea is really kind of eerie.

I'm board this evening and I want to watch a movie of some kind. I haven't an idea of what to watch. The Faculty, The Lord of the Rings of any verison, The Life of Brian. But of course, there are others such as Pirates of the Caribbean or From Hell. All are excellent movies yet all are hard to choose from.

Decide on that later. Yet what else do I usually do on Saturday night? Honestly, I am very bored. I spelled bored right for once. Hurray!

I am so bored!!!!

I shouldn't be celebrating that now. All I've been doing lately is looking for pics. I have a nice collection going on my hard drive of many things. I cannot not focus even though I know I must. Actually, to tell the truth, I have ADD, I've had it since the 4th grade. It is a proven fact.

No matter. I'm going.

Farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage