set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

So in the end, I will be - what I will be

[2004-01-26] @ [7:37 p.m.]

DiaryLand is actually letting me update this evening.

Today I had no school due to it being a school day. I too had nothing much to do except study for exams and play Return of the King and do some up-keep on my diary. The thinking was a bad part. I recently read a diary somewhere blaming me for my previous statement last evening and I quote myself... Bush is crazy with his whole notion of going to the moon and then Mars. End quote. I would just like I am entitled to my opinion and that we, as a species together, not just the US, should focus on earth first. Now that I have got that off my chest, what else is there to speak of?

Today I missed school because of snow, actually the snow was on the ground and it started raining. It was more of a gaint snowcone all around. So, my parents left for work around ten or elven this morning. I was left home because I had no school, again. So what better way to waste your day by playing your stero really loud, playing video games, reading, writing, and I almost forgot, studying for exams! Curse the exams. I still don't like the idea of it one bit but I've been complaining about exams for well over five years and there is still nothing that I can do about it. Even the smallest creatures can make a differnce. I hope I quoted that correctly from the LOTR movies.

I have The Two Towers soundtrack playing on my computer right now. Probably out of all three soundtracks, this has the best use of instruments. It seems to give me goosebumps--that or I am very cold as if the moment. It is pretty chilly right now 66 degrees to be exact.

I feel like talking of things of deeper meaning. The idea of destiny comes to mind and the concept of controlling your path. I remember in English that we had argue a point of that subject with someone. I happened to argue that point with Amanda. I took up the side saying that man does control his own destiny because we were given the gift of making our own choices. With the choice we make comes with outcomes of different degrees. We control our choices, therefore our destiny. I believe that everything is intertwined. A gaint house of cards. If one card shall fall, the rest are certainly doomed to follow.

Wow, I've been listening to too much of Howard Shore's work. I love his stuff. They even have a diaryring for the LOTR music. My butt is beginning to fell slight numb which means only one thing.

I've been sitting in my computer chair for too long and I still have more studying to do. It seems to never end. At least I am not fretting like I did last year... yet.

Now I must depart.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage