set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

To feel brain dead is to feel like a potato... I like potatoes

[2004-01-30] @ [4:23 p.m.]

Two words everyone. Brain. Dead.

Yes, I am brain dead on behalf of first semester exams. I really don't care. For this week, I have not the slightest care in the world. Unless something were to come up of course. But that is besides the point, as far as I am aware. I have nothing and I mean nothing planned. I even have a goal for the time being. My goal is not to do any serious thinking unless I must. That actually sounds dumb, why not, I'll just do all the thinking I want.

I am finally glad to have all those exams over with.

This actually is very random but have you heard the saying There is no time like the present? I have been contemplating that saying for most of the week because of the exams. There is no time like the present. What exactly does that mean? The present is a moment that only comes once and then it is gone? Is it carpe diem, sieze the day in other words? It makes me think of the Monty Python sketch of the dead parrot. "This parrot is no more! It has ceased to be!" There is no time like the present.

Speaking of which, I just turned my head to see what was on tv. I saw the most bizarre thing on the picture box. It was a doll for an old 80's cartoon called Rainbow Brite. I remember seeing it on VH1's I love the 80's Strikes Back. From what I saw that was one of the most frightening things I have seen. It just scares me... perhaps it is a generation gap... after all I was only born in 1987. But anyhow, the advertisers were trying to sell a 20 plus year old doll to an age group who has never heard of such a thing. The idea of marketing a retro-product to a whole new generation is nothing new, but it is kind of interesting.

Actually, I have no clue to why I am being so random. I was on a caffinee high for the entire day. Immedatily when I got home, I was zapped of energy. I still am. I haven't had anything to eat since six this morning. I'm actually not that hungry right now.

I think I'll go look for dinner.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage