set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The cure for writer's cramp is writer's block. - Inigo DeLeon

[2004-02-05] @ [9:12 p.m.]

It seems that I have been neglecting this diary for the past week. I just haven't been very inspired to write nor have I truly been up to it. I've also been in a creative slump for the past week and it sucks. See, I started new classes on Monday. Honors US History, Algebra II Part B, Honors Chemistry, and of course AP English I still have because it is a year around class. But the point is I started three new classes at least. I don't often have all these classes together. I have at least one elective to break up the day somewhat... well I did until I dropped Creative Writing for Algebra II Part B. Every night I have Algebra and Chemistry homework for certain and when I get English homework, it takes a bit more time if I want too do well. Then once I get done with homework, I don't feel like doing anything else because...well, I just feel all thought out. Literally, I do. But somehow, I manage to find time to write some stories or type long e-mails to friends.

It's not fun having new classes, well sometimes it is. I have friends in all my bells including Liz in my first bell, Alex in my third, and Amanda still in my fourth bell. See, it isn't all bad. It just means that this semester will seem like a lifetime. Surprisingly, each class seems longer than usual. The day seems just to drag on and on without ending. It doesn't seem like Thrusday. It feels more like a Tuesday. But lucky for me today is Thrusday and tomorrow shall be Friday.

Friday. What is the saying? Thank God for Its Friday.

I'm too tired right now. I've been going to bed really early for the past week for unknonwn reasons... probably because of school. Just think in twelve hours, I'll be in history...

Let it be Friday now... please!!!

Till tomorrow, I hope, I'm off to explore the deep reaches of my house. Who knows what grand wonders await to be discovered?

Off I go!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage