set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

An author is a fool who, not content with boring those he lives with, insists on boring future generations. - Charles de Montesquieu

[2004-02-07] @ [6:42 p.m.]

I am tired. Tired I say!

Even though I've been up since eight this morning that is late for me. Would it be late for you? Probably not. But today was pretty nice. It was warm, around the upper 50's today. Yesterday it was in the 70's. That was actually quite nice, especially during lunch. It was nice really doing nothing with Amanda and Liz while doing nothing. What is actually the purpose of lunch? To eat and do nothing (unless you have homework that needs finishing.)

Basically my day consisted of driving, a guitar lesson, doing nothing, hanging around on my computer, doing nothing, eating, and working on an essay that need finishing for history. I really hate doing homework. That�s why I�m saving it all for Sunday. Sadly, I�ve always done that since I�ve had homework on the weekends since sixth grade. I suppose it is kind of a last minute thing that I like doing. I need caffeine. I haven�t had much all day.

The Febreze fairy just came by. Meaning I sprayed Febreeze amongst my room while acting like a fool. Fun, fun, fun. I�m so lame. I wouldn�t know what I would do without Febreze. Everything smells so fresh like!

And I am not brain dead for once. I feel creative. I�ve been making many new graphic on my computer. I�ve been playing on my guitar practicing �Made of Glass� by Trapt and I�ve been working on stories. Huzzah! And I can�t stop from rocking back and forth.

And I just had a bit of trouble with my wireless keyboard. As much as I love the thing, it can be a pain in the butt. The whole idea and difficulty of changing batteries (which is what I just did) is difficult. It was like a caveman trying to figure out how to turn the TV channel; which describes me just a few moments ago. And I�m suppose to be the tech-savvy one within the family. Anyhow, I need to find dinner.

Till then, beware of the purple monkeys and gremlins! I almost forgot gremlins! How could I forget those tricky little things?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage