set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Parley! That�s the one. Parley! Parley!

[2004-02-08] @ [7:38 p.m.]

Today was one of those slow days that I rarely have. It didn't go by to fast which is a good thing. I managed to finish my homework around three which gave me a lot of time to do nothing but slack off and ruin my eyesight by sitting in front of the computer finding new pictures to download to my hard drive. I also forgot to mention I defraged my computer. Oh, how exciting. I didn get slightly pissed off though earlier this morning with hotmail when I tried to send Jess an e-mail this morning and it bounced back. Um, grrr... feel my anger.

Other than that, I really did nothing. I did though have one reflective moment while I was waiting for my microwave lunch to finish cooking in the microwave. I have a bookcase in my living room covered in pictures. The pictures are of family mostly. My grandparents, my great grandparents (which died long before I was even born), and other ones. I was particularlly interested in the earlier pictures of my mom's parents. My Grandpa Len and my Grandma May. Both are dead though, my grandpa died back in May of 2001 and my grandma in April of 2003. They both died of being sick. I pause to think the last time I saw them while they were alive. It was about four of five years ago. I didn't goet to see them much and even when I did, I remembered it in bits and pieces. I was not allowed to see them when they were sick, my mom and aunts thought is was best. I wondered what it would be like if they were still around today.

It was nothing more than a moment of reflection though.

The Grammy's are getting ready to come on within a few minutes. I have never truly watched award shows but I think I will give it a try tonight. NO!!! The opening act is the aritst formly known as Prince. SAVE ME!! Must turn the channel until it ends. He sounds like a girl!!!! Make it end. Now I believe I am watching some dumb movie now and paying no attention to it. Thank you short attention span.

Thank goodness that performace is over with. I just saw who is going to be appearing. Sean Astin and Amy Lee are going to be there so it is worth watching. It will probably be a long time but, meh. I'll deal with it.

People talk too much when accepting awards, thank goodness.

I'm going to watch the Grammy's a bit more and their tribute to the Beatles. I love the Beatles!

Till then!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage