set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Machines and I don't get along- - I think they don't like me or they didn't have enough hugs while being programmed.

[2004-02-13] @ [5:31 p.m.]

I never thought this would happen. Truly, I never thought it would happen. I am acutally telling the truth. I did scheduling today near the end of school. I am taking Trig and Discrete Math next year and I did this on a whim. I never do things on a whim. I blame you, Amanda! (You are starting to rubb off on me!)

It feels quite nice to get scheduling over with since they just pulled it on us on Tuesday. I continously fretted for the past few days trying to figure out my classes. It turned out that I am taking AP English 12, AP Goverenment and Politics, Creative Writing, Acting Techniques (also due to Amanda), Journalsim I, Marine Biology, and finally Trig. I orignally planned to take Art I but colleges these days are accepting most people who took Trig in High School, which is soon to be me. And I thought I was never going to take a math class ever again. Ha! What do I know? I do not even know myself that well.

But it feels good to have another week done and over with. I have a fair amount of homework but nothing that I won't be able to have trouble with for now. I have nothing planned except to go and get gas for my car tomorrow morning and go to the library for some reason which I still have yet to discover. Maybe I just feel the urge to get out and drive around. I haven't been out and about on my own for awhile.

Tonight, I have nothing plan. Friday night's I always try to take it easy and do nothing because I like being lazy. Who doesn't? I haven't done anything "work related" yet. The only thing that I did was go to the doctor's office today to get a shoot and my cyst that I have on my left wrist looked at. I am planning to get the thing removed becasue it has grown bigger since I've had it and it is really starting to gross me out.

I believe that probably grossed you out as well.

I have other things to tell, like today with the slurpee machine in Seven-Elven like me today. That is another story which I don't feel like telling now. I'm getting hungry and I am off in search of dinner. I believe pizza is the order for this evening.

Happy Friday the 13th!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage