set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Title... title... why can't I think of a lousy title. Stupid writer's block.

[2004-02-18] @ [8:36 p.m.]

I am suppose to be studying for a US History test that I have tomorrow. I have been studying and I hope to do somewhat well tomorrow on the test. I got an 82 on my last one, maybe I can get a 90 this time around. I truthfully haven't complained very much at all about my classes this new semester. But I was talking to Amanda earlier on the phone this evening and for some unknown reason I begin to rant. Ere go I started to think. I love that saying ere go.

It feels like I've been putting a lot of time and effort into this semester and I don't feel like I'm getting a lot back. My grades are average not my best work. I am pretty sure that I can that I can hold out to a few C's and have mangage to keep a B in English. Bt that no more than a fool's hope. I've been negitive pessimistic most of this afternoon. For some reason, nothing seems to be going my way and it feels like it is an evening for ranting but I don't have much to rant about. Though I did lousy on a Chem quiz from yesterday, I manage to a get a six out of nine on a mock AP essay from last Friday. That is pretty good for the first time I suppose.

What I really want it to do is to snow. It was suppose to snow today and I was supposse to get a day off. The metrologists in my area are horrible at predicting weather. I should have done a better snow dance. The snow dance hasn't failed once... three out of four times is a pretty good success rate.

And I need to get back to studying.

Till next time.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage