set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Six hours later.... um, what was the question?

[2004-02-21] @ [11:10 p.m.]

My back hurts, my left hand hurts, my neck hurts, everything all over hurts from sitting at my computer for six hours straight. Why you ask? The Return of the King game. I FINALLY BEAT IT AFTER TWO MONTHS!

I can't feel my butt.

I had nothing else better to do this afternoon since my mom was at chruch and my dad was at a gunshow. So I sat determinedly (is that even a word?) in front my computer hell-bent on betting The Crack of Doom. After about three hours I finished it. Then I spent another three hours trying to unlock the final unlockable. I did finally and it was just an extra level to get my experince up. All that extra work for nothing. I even skipped dinner because well... I couldn't eat. As I said before I was hell-bent on beating that game and I finally beat it.

I've never beaten a game before this is the first time. And I'm not that much of a gamer either. Hmmm... can we say a sad, sad person?

Other than that, my day consisted of nothing interesting. I had the typical guitar lesson every other Saturday morning. I drove and I did bad, well at least in my honest humble opinion. That's just my opinion though. Honestly though, I usually tell people not to listen to me and because I am full of insane ramblings that usually make no sense. Such as the entry. I finally finished the ROTK game and to me that is huge accomplishment. To others that probably doesn't mean a thing.

Now I feel spent, hungry and tired. But I'm not going to bed yet, oh no. SNL is on in a few minutes and I haven't seen it since Elijah Wood hosted. I'm going to stay up and watch that even though I have not the faintest idea of who is hosting it this evening. Surprises are always a good thing I suppose.

Well, despite the fact I haven't done an entry in two days, at least I am doing one tonight. I'm getting cold because my window is open. I'm going. The preamble to the consitution to memorize for Tuesday.

Later.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage