set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The Oscars are like my Super Bowl.

[2004-02-29] @ [7:23 p.m.]

How old is Joan Rivers? I personally thing she has an anti-aging chamber like Dick Clark does. It wouldn't surprise me none the least. The only reason why I would ask such a ridiculous question is because I am watching E! Live From the Red Carpet: Academy Awards. The Oscars are coming on and less that an hour for me! Can't wait! I've been unable to see the past few-- ah! All the hobbits just came on, as did Howard Shore and my wireless keyboard is acting up again. Grrr! So yeah, hope ROTK wins all of its nominations this evening because it is up for elven and Johnny Depp wins for best actor.

Anyhow, going to the point. Today. Today was perhaps one of the nicest days that Virginia has had in a long time. The temperature was about 70 today and it was nice. I actually came out from the house and lay down on my dad's truck bed listening to Return of the King.

Now Peter Jackson is on E! How can an event of this caliber be filled with so many talented people?

I keep breaking away from the computer to watch E! One day, I want to be up there accepting an Oscar for best screenwriting or something like that. Last year I knew for certain that I wanted to do something involving writing. I didn't know what I exactly wanted to do. Now it wasn't until sometime around March of last year that I wanted to be famous when it came to writing and because of Lord of the Rings and Peter Jackson did I realize that I really wanted to go into movies with screenwriting. (I also blame Amanda for influencing me as well.)

Eww! Diane Keaton just came on looks like a man with the way she is dressed tonight.

Well, I thought the Oscars would be starting at eight but it looks like it is going to start at 8:30. I suppose I can wait another half hour or can I? I don't know, I've been waiting for this even since the Oscar nominations came out. I need to be going now.

I want to watch the Oscar countdown uninterrupted.

Till then, let ROTK sweep all of its nominations and let Johnny Depp get best actor this year!

Listen to me. I sound like such a loser.

P.S If ROTK gets best picture or doesn't this comic explains my reaction.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage