set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Beware the Ides of March!

[2004-03-15] @ [7:13 p.m.]

Have you ever had those days where nothing feels right? I mean that when nothing feels right. Everything feels out of place or out of routine. That is how I felt today. I don't know why but nothing felt right though. It was a strange feeling that I got at the end of the day as the last bell ringed. I don't know why.

Maybe it was of the strange occurrences that were occurring today. I got a 99 on a history test because I missed one question. I never get 99s or tests higher than a B in history, until today. Then I get a B on a math test and find out my average in Algbera is a B. I haven't held a B average in math since my freshman year. Scary. Nothing of much interest happened in Chem, but in English, I went completely brain dead. I started to contradict myself a lot and did not have a clue to what I was saying. What is up with that?

I've been thinking a lot lately and it has become somewhat of an annoyance. I know, I am ranting again so I'll quit while I still can.

So I am done with ranting for now, I think. Let me confer with myself.

Yes, as far as I am concerned, I am done ranting for tonight.

I wish I had interesting things to type about to the world full strangers, also know as the Internet. Sadly, I don't.

But a little tidbit. Today is the Ides of March. Beware of the Ides of March!!!! Who knows what happened today? I do! Today Casear was murdered by the Senate, despite three warnings given to him. He still ignored them, one of the warning included was a dream his wife had about his death. So yeah, there's a little interesting tidbit invovling Roman history.

I'm bored.

I'm going so I won't bore people with my boredom. I need to plan some paper for English because I haven't the faintest idea about what to write about.

I'm going.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage