set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

*shrugs* An entry is an entry and has to be worth something.

[2004-03-20] @ [4:42 p.m.]

Geez. Wow. Um. Yeah. Gotta love the short and choppy syntax. It's been a while. Who could imagine syntax could have such a powerful effect? Who cares. Right now I'm listening to Apoptygma Berzerk "Starsign" and I've been thinking way too much this afternoon. The chours to this song is "I'm waiting for a sign, have to leave this place behind. Where no one knows my name. And later we come down, we both break down and cry. (And say) our last goodbye..."

That little lyric has no real point to it. I just think it sounds cool.

I think I've come to a realization that holds significance for me. I am becoming something I dread. I am afraid am becoming those "regular" people of society. The ones that are hypocritical and have no patience and no open mind what so ever. Those type of people who are too serious about life and don't know how to have fun. Now the song by VNV Nation's "Standing (Motion)" has shuffled its way on my realjukebox. How come it is music like this that I can releate too? Anyhow, back to my original point. I do not want to become that hypocritical member of socitey that civilization today has now created.

I thought in the beginning (when I was about fourteen) that I was different. I thought that I was open minded and patient. I thought I was carefree. Well, I use to be. And believe me, I've said all this before. I am not any of those things, at least not much these days. I am always in a rush for things, almost everything. All I am is rush, rush, rush. What do I do when I finally have time to slow down? Take things too seriously.

And I have too much time on my hands right now because all I am doing. I need to focus my energies into something producative or something like that.

I don't have much to say that is on my mind. I got the results back on a mock AP English exam we scored yesterday. The average score goes between one through five. Guess what I got. Go ahead guess. I'll give you a hint. It's not a three. I got a stupid two. A two. That is not good. The five is the higest you can get and the one is the lowest (obviously). For some reason, I'm not completely over that. The AP test is on May 3rd and I have to decide if I want to take by March 25th.

At least today is Saturday. I need to go practice my guitar playing. I just learned the intro to a song today. Need to get the timing down.

Later.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage