set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It feels so nice to have a purpose for something that I don't know really a lot about.

[2004-04-09] @ [9:07 p.m.]

Well, you many notice that my layout has a slightly changed. Different font and cursor and effect for mouse hovering and the text below. Thanks to the review of Spork reviews. Really nice review site.

Anyhow, Spring Break has finally arrived for me. Sadly, I only get one week of Spring break compared to the two weeks that some people get. Two weeks would be nice but I am good. Take what you get, give nothing back (to quote one of my favorite movies *coughpotccough* because I am such a geek.)

Well, still staying on the subject of Spring Break, I have not been this hyper in a long. It is nice to finally have a week off, especially with no homework. It will be nice to have no big worries until about Monday or Tuesday when I actually begin to consider the idea of going back to school. I guess that is what you call odd, eh?

Speaking of odd. I find it particular that I usually tried to avoid current events and politics at all costs because I usually become a wee bit paranoid about everything. But sometimes, I find that I can't just shut everything out no matter how much I want to just tune everything out sometimes I just can't avoid it. And when I do beome invovled in something, it seems that I become too invovled. Meaning in simple terms I overdwell on things. I have complained of this in the past but somehow it always seems to bother me.

Oh, yes. Today is good Friday. Though I'm not Catholic (even though my mom is; my dad is methodist I believe; I was never baptized anything even though I am Christan and have no personal prefercence towards any Christian denomination at the moment) today is still special because Jesus died on the cross for the sins of mankind. Anyhow, even though I prefer not to discuss religion in my diary. My choice really because once I get started on philosopy and so forth, I usually don't stop for anything except maybe something.

I have to get going. This entry was too short for me. I hopefully have something a bit better for tomorrow. I have to go to a little thing for Latin Club tomorrow. Hopefully that brings a bit more to write about than what I did today.

Farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage