set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I think I will just sand off my fingerprints, after all, it is that time again.

[2004-04-30] @ [9:50 p.m.]

Thank goodness it is Friday at last! I have had mounds of homework every day this week (with the exception of Monday.) But the sweetness for me is short lived. I have a lot of homework this weekend (3/4 of it being math) and I am trying to get it all done on Saturday afternoon when I take my SAT. I don't know how much I can emphasize the words "a lot" because I do have a lot of homework. Really, I do.

But anyways, "interesting" events did take place today and I shall get to that in due time. But the main thing that is on my mind right now is three letters.

S.A.T.

Yep, I take my SATs tomorrow for the very first time. And to be frank (and even though it really isn't showing at this moment) I am very nervous. I've studied for the past week but to night, I have really been serious about it. And I am also very nervous. Did I mention nervous? Back in November I took the PSAT. Now if it were a regular SAT, I would had gotten and 830. Luckly for me, colleges do not look at PSATs. But they do look at SATs. I need to at least get a 1080 for the first time but I am really aiming to get at least 1150. I suppose the important thing is that I try. Yeah right!

Can you say insomnia tonight? I hope not though.

SATs.

But moving on. The next concern on my mind is the AP test that I have on Monday morning (I hope). Let me explain. The school obviously had to order AP tests. But they accidentally ordered 32 instead of 36. At first Mr. D, my teacher, he made a joke of it saying that four of us would have to volunteer to take it at the end of the month. So no one really took it seriously until he got another phone call at the end of class and then said it was true. And he asked for four people to give up their test on Monday and wait till the end of the month. But still no one said anything. And as we left, he looked... how should I say... distressed. Four people aren't taking their test on Monday, I think.

And did I mention the fact I'm nervous about Saturday and Monday yet? In fact, I should be studying right about now? Is it even possible to be studying for an SAT despite those practice books you find in bookstores? Anyway, I hope I don't screw it up.

SAT is tomorrow and I will perhaps be writing about it before I take it and for certain write after I take it.

Hopefully I'll sleep somewhat tonight, if not, I will certainly be on here.

Well, till whenever. Farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage