set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Um... yeah. No title again.

[2004-05-08] @ [9:59 p.m.]

It seems like forever but forever is a long time even though it has only been four days. I don't know what to write tonight in all honesty. Quite a few things have occurred, including those of rather strange dreams.

Let's start off with the dreams. Dreams are strange. No one is quite sure why humans have dreams. Some believe it is away of channeling anger others believe it is a way of living our fantasies. Either way, I don't get it nor do I believe those theories. At least with the dreams I had. Earlier this week, I had a dream someone was trying to kill me. Keep in mind, this is only a dream. I got shot, in my dream, and I woke up breathing really hard with some scratches on my right shoulder, where I had been shot in my dream. Now, I don't know how I got those scratches, but it was freaky.

Then this morning, I had a dream that people were trying to kill me... again. Except it was like a really bad horror film with zombies. Like that scary movie House of the Dead... its so bad, I laughed through the entire movie. Most times, movies based on video games don't turn out that well. That is key thing to remember when writing screenplays.

Anyhow, yeah. I was also a bit pissed off at the stupidity of people again today when I driving up to my guitar lesson. As I was waiting for the stop light to change so I could get stuck in traffic, I looked towards my right to see someone not paying attention what so ever to the traffic. I mean, the light could had turned or someone could had side-swipped her and she wouldn't even noticied because that women was so preoccupied with her lunch. I seem a bit hypocritical tonight.

And I'm also sick. I can hardly breathe and yesterday, my throat was sore. How come I always get sick when the seasons change? I always get sick sometime in May and sometime at the end of September and sometime in December. I hate runny noses. I need to take something before I go to bed.

But I'm tired as I type this so yeah. Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage