set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I need to take a stand.

[2004-05-12] @ [9:33 p.m.]

Today was... unique or interesting. It was different to say the very least. But of course days are always different from others.

Today was just one of those days were I struggled to make sense of everything. I found that I was lying to myself again and not saying what I really thought because I am a spineless coward. I should had told the truth on somethings instead of bottling them up and getting really pissed off. I was pissed off all through fourth bell and probably screwed up two English Essays we had to write today because of it. Then I was a bit angry coming home... then I just shook it off and went online.

But as I got done with my essays today, I started to reconsider me as a person again. I started to look back on my life growing up. I remembered I never voiced my opinion when I was with friends (even though I was kind of bossy when I was the oldest.) But when I was with older kids, I was usually... pushed around because I would let them and I never stood up in what I believed in most times.

I also learned today that the only reason that Amanda kept picking on my political choices is because, according to her, I need to stand up for what I believed in. And I acutally did that today. I'm a Democrat and I believe in Democratic ideals, even though America really isn't a two-party system like we think. Oops. Did I say that? I'll probably be dragged away by the Feds now.

But in other news, I have to write a research paper about taking a trip to Southwest Scotland. I've never been to Scotland and I'm having one heck of a time for trying to find information and such. Ugh I say. And I have a quiz on thermochemistry tomorrow which I'm screwed on becuase I don't know what the hell I'm doing. Even if I do study, I still don't know what the I'm doing. Let me keep my C and I shall be happy. Have I mentioned I hate Chemistry?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage