set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Well, I've got more determention than anyone else you'll ever meet.

[2004-05-15] @ [10:49 p.m.]

I meant to update yesterday and earlier today. But I didn't. So I'll update now, the time which I just got done watching Big Fish. And I cried. And when I say cry, I mean I cried my eyes out. Tim Burton always makes excellent movies. But I have never cried during any, with the exception of this one though. I just cried for twenty minutes stright! Talk about being into it! I also watched The Last Samuri (sp?) and Master and Commander. I watched Kill Bill last night. All of those were excellent movies. I recommand you go out and watch them. Go on. And don't worry Amanda I will let you borrow them.

So today I spent the entire day watching movies and going up to the library for about an hour. I should had been working on my research paper for English or that screenplay I've been working on or a bunch of other things that are on my list of things to do right now but I'm not doing it right now because, well I'm typing here and I'm not on my computer so I don't have access to them, I'm on my mom's computer instead. Windows XP is evil!

But yesterday was cool too. It was pretty much slack, I got a 1110 on my SATS for the first time, I finally got The Return of the King preordered on Amazon.com (nine more days!!!!) and when I came back from renting movies last night. There was something on my desk. It was a sword. Well, it would be considered a sword to a hobbit: it was the Sting.

Even though it doesn't glow blue when orcs come close... well I haven't seen any orcs yet so I wouldn't know... but I'm more of a nerd than I was the day before. And trust me, I am a nerd. Nerds will rule the world, which their doing right now, no matter what can of a nerd they are (such as computer nerds or movie nerds.)

Hmmmm... my mom's computer has updates to install and she was nice enough to let me finish typing this entry until she installs them. And seeing how I don't have any more to talk of, I'm done.

And one last thing, do you think I should change my layout? I feel a need of change in the air and I can find any good layouts but I don't want to give up my current layout. Don't this stand there, this is a huge dilemma! (Not really, it just sounds important that way.)

That's all folks.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage