set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Behold my written words!

[2004-05-18] @ [6:36 a.m.]

I wished I had time to actually update last night but alas no... I was busy. Very busy. Typing an eight page paper busy, well mine is actually a seven page paper busy. And 2,017 words later, I am done. I finished a little after nine, considering I was working from about the time I got home to the time I said I finished.

But I really don't care. I'm done with my first draft and yeah. I had more to say but that was last night. It is now this moring and I have nothing to say.

But except one thing about noticing the new layout. Dark yes. But beautiful. There's just something about it that I like. The picture is pretty as well.

Well I'm off until tonight to take my Virgina SOL of Algebera II... on the bloody computer. Make it end... I hate SOLs. Especially on the computer.

I don't know, there is just something about taking it on a scantron with pencil and paper that makes it seem more real, more worthwhile. I've only taken one SOL on the computer and that was Biology last year. Then I was lucky, I didn't have to do any math problems that time. But this being math, I have to. There comes in my old friend, the calculator. Old reliable.

Hopefully I can use some scrtach work.

My school is odd about things like these. The purpose of the computer is to make it quick and efficent and sending out test. I just think the dang things create more trouble than they are worth. But that is just my opinion. Of course this is coming from someone who doesn't like change.

I first took the SOLs in third or 4th grade. We did it with pencils. It was like that until last year. It is odd me ranting about something like this but no one else seems to really care. So since you're reading this (care or not) you are reading it.

Funny how the world works.

Yeah. I need to get ready for school. And I mean it.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage