set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

This is a matter of life and death! My friend's box is breaking! Move!

[2004-05-22] @ [9:35 p.m.]

I'll be honest. I'm tired and I haven't updated in four days and I don't even want to update tonight. Oddly enough though, here I am updating! I've been driving around all day. And took a short nap. Then my dad starts telling me to get up. Why? We're going to see Troy this afternoon. And we took my dad's 1977 MGB down to the theater. And the movie was pretty decent. I really didn't like Brad Pitt (of course I'm that big of a fan of him) and his character/acting was not that great. But that is my opinion. Eric Bana, Sean Bean, and of course Orlando Bloom (<3) were excellent though.

But other thatn that, yeah. I got nothing. Return of the King comes out on May 25th and predictably enough, I've already preordered it from Amazon. I'll probably get it around Memorial Day. (I'm so excited, its sad.)

Last night, I acutally slept pretty decently since the my parents finally decided to turn on the AC. But the past week has reeked havoc on my dreams and so forth. I would wake up a lot during the night and try to force myself to go back asleep despite the heat. Then the next thing I knew, I was awake, still very sticky for sweating. Then my dreams would still be present and I would remember them. I had the same dream three days in a row!

But that makes me ponder the meaning of dreams in the first place. I want to know why we dream in the first place. I know scientist aren't sure either and they know that all living things with a complex enough brain can dream. Others are not exactly sure why we dream what we dream. Could it be to escape from stress? Or perhaps live out or deepest and darkest secrets/desires? Ah. Who knows. That question of the mysteries of life has just been bothering a bit more than it normally does on any other normal week. Which makes me question if I have any more to type.

Ah. No. And in that case, I have a course of action.

Goodnight.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage