set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You either got or you don't.

[2004-05-24] @ [7:03 a.m.]

Don't know why I am here. Don't know why you're here. I don't know why anything is here. I don't know why I am questioning the exsistance to everything being here.

I suppose I am just in one those moods this morning where I question things or perhaps it something else. Something else that cannot be explained but I would like it very much to be explained. But perhaps this feeling/mood of mine is nothing more than a little indigestion from breakfast that I ate this morning. Come to think of it, I do feel a wee bit sick in my stomach or perhaps I'm just think I am feel sick. It is like Scrooge felt in Dicken's story when he saw the ghost of Marley after he had eaten dinner. Except of not seeing any ghost of any long-dead friends, I don't even think I have any long-lost-dead friends yet.

So why do I feel so off this morning? Out of place in the world? I have no clue of what lays ahead of me today except that I have an SOL in English today (I think) and I'm not completely sure of today's events that lay ahead. Come to think of it, I'm not even sure I want to know what lays ahead for today.

I mean, if you don't know what lays ahead, you have a better chance of deniablity (if its bad) or rejoicing (if good.) Or you would do neither and show no emotion to what was happening what so ever. But if you did know what the future held, where's the fun in that?

As Bilbo said to Frodo: "Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

So, I do not know why I feel off today. Nor do I wish to know. Where's the fun in that. But the question remains, did I get all my homework?

Gotta go.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage