set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Just remember what I said, don't wake me up when I am dead.

[2004-05-28] @ [11:03 p.m.]

Haven't updated. This I know. It has been what, four days? It is starting to become routine which I'm trying to avoid and update on a regular basis. Maybe now that is now Memorial Weekened and I now get... what was it, a three-day weekened, I should be able to update a bit more.

I everynight I clicked the little add an entry link. I started to type a sentence or two before I exited out of the window because I was suddenly out of lack of inspiration. That has been me all week, kind of.

I was up working till 11 on my research project for traveling Southwest Scotland. I needed to find pictures and make sure my paper was up to MLA style. I went nuts trying to find a book for reference to make sure the paper was up to par. Driving about town in rush hour traffic going to the library. Then trying to find pictures for my presentation. It was fun. And tiring. I skipped dinner last night and only ate the equivalent to a six inch sub that day. Speaking of it, I feel the same way I did last night.

Tired.

Well, except for the fact, I'm not actually doing anything productive. All I did tonight was looking for open source software, drivers for my Nvidia graphics card, looking at programs for web developing, and searching looking listings for a job. I'm geek, hear me roar. And I need a job this summer, even if it be part-time. I feel like a bum without a job even though I don't want one. A little fact: 42 out of 100 teens are getting jobs this summer. Doesn't that just fill me with confindence? I'm planning to go up town tomorrow to get Emily a gift for her graduation party. While I'm up there, I think I might try and apply to Bed, Bath and Beyond or Best Buy. Of course, I won't know until I try.

Well it does for me. I am zoning right now. In and out and in and out and in and out. And enough of the zoning. Make the zoning stop. I can't focus right now because, though it is still early. I'm not going to bed quite yet. Just watch some more tv or stare in my monitor like a mindless zombie sounds fun don't it? My parents are goig to bed now since they just finished watching Return of the King. Yes. I have ROTK. It is very good. Go watch it.

Now like I said earlier, I'm done typing here tonight. I can't focus long enough here to save my life. And there are probably a lot of typos in here as well and I'm too lazy to go read over them tonight. Yeah.

Bye.

And the title? It is from a song called Wake Me Up! by Neuroticfish and I've had that song stuck in my head all day or at least that lyric to be certain.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage