set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Oh, I just had a great title but I forgot it!

[2004-06-03] @ [2:23 a.m.]

Just remember what I said, don't wake me up when I am dead.

I hate being sick. I can't breathe usually when I am the least bit sick. My nose runs and runs and it makes me lose sleep and makes my voice sound really dull. It sounds like I have been sucking helium, except not a lot of helium. I just woke up for the first time tonight. I know I won't be able to go back to sleep for a solid chunk of the night.

Rather when I do sleep, it will be in short intervals and I would be quite restless. And I'm afraid strange/scary/disturbing dreams will result from it. Like it did last night. I was in rather simliar situation. Except I was dumb enough not to do anything about it. So I dealt with it for the entire night. I even woke up crying yesterday. But I'm trying to avoid that.

So, knowing that if I stay in bed tonight, I will have trouble sleeping. So I might as well postpone the inevitable by going to my computer and getting online. I do this almost everytime when I have trouble sleeping. Why do I this is something I often find asking myself. I mean going online and typing in this diary about being restless. Do I want attention... kind of no. Do I want someone to listen to my woes? Nah. Merely, I just want to type it all down. I want to underestand it. I want to remember so I can look back saying, "Hey, I remember writting that. *laughs* Good times, good times." But I suppose I could achieve the same things with pen and paper.

I don't know. I'm still sick and my throat is sore and my nose is full. I can't breathe. And I want to be better again.

But at least I feel better on the inside for typing this! That was lame. Scratch that.

I'm done.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage