set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A long overdue update: meep, meep!

[2004-06-09] @ [10:34 p.m.]

A know fact. I am really bad at updating. Infact, I am a lousy updater. Evidence to support this claim. Look at when I last upated if I'm on your buddy list. It says it has been six days since I've updated. Well, not anymore but you get my point. Right? No matter. I'm updating and that is all that should matter.

It is amazing to think that I have finals this week. I had my chemistry exam yesterday (which went okay I suppose.) Tomorrow I have my history exam and on Friday Algbera IIB. Last year, I was out of my mind losing a lot of sleep and become very stressed out over something so simple and meaningful. But this year, the absurd behavior is not the case. Even though I stress out really easily sometimes, it is not happening. I have my history exam tomorrow and I have studied some but I am not worrying about it at all. In fact, I'm not worried about it much at all. Take as it comes and hope for the best.

And I also drove tonight on the country roads around where I live. In fact, I have to start doing that more often. The weather was blazing hot but I couldn't really tell with all my windows down and I was going the speed limit by the way. (As if I speed. Heck, I haven't had any tickets or accidents since I've been driving!) But I had Seether playinging in the CD player and the fireflys were out. Fireflys are fun as well. I didn't even know that they were out this time of year, well I had an idea but I had no clue that it was so soon.

This entry seems came of random doesn't. Random is good in life. It give is change ans such. And I get out of school on Friday. Fun, fun, fun. And Amanda is coming over on Saturday. Fun times.

And it is a scary thought. I'm almost a senior. Come September, I will be a senior. Come this time next year, I'll be graduating. That's scarey.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage