set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

He was afraid he would be brutally killed, just like all the other children had.

[2004-06-15] @ [7:42 p.m.]

I lover summer. Because it is summer I am able to gave in my daily urge to fall asleep in the late afternoon and wake up in the evening. Just as I have just done. I just woke up from a little nap that I either needed or didn't. I really don't know. I woke up though very sweaty.

It is actually hard very hard to believe that it is actually summer. It doesn't feel like summer but if I reconsider it, then it does. My parents are bugging me to get at least a part-time job this summer. The fact is, it is so bloody hard to find a job this summer. I have an application to drop off tomorrow at a pet hotel place to work as a kenel worker. Not the most glorious position but it really doesn't matter. It is better then being a bum for this summer.

But it is rather all pointless. Calling me a bum that is. When in fact I prefer the term lazy. Well, I'm not lazy all the time just when I can be lazy. For instance. I am slacking off on my AP assignments for English and Goverment. Especially on English. I desperatly need to finish them. Argh. I need to finish nine questions tonight on The Awakening by Kate Chopin. Each question is typed, double-spaced, 12 point font. Each response usually takes up a page. I have to finish five of these tonight to meet with my own little set deadline or I will be giving myself hell for it come morning.

Jeez, look at me. I'm having conversations with myself that make me look like a person with multiple personalities. See what two days of slacking off/ finding things to occupy your time with does to a person? I drive everyday to places. Yesterday was to the library and out to lunch. Today it was up town to get something for my Mom's birthday on Friday and over to a nice little Mexican resturant called "El Loro" for lunch with my dad. Why do I feel the need to drive at least once a day to some place? I dunno.

Why do I feel like asking all these stupid meaningless questions? I mean, I wonder who actually cares about these words that are also known as my ramblings that are also known as my life. Are you interested in reading these little conversations that I have with myself? I know I am.

Anyhow, I need to do those blasted questions of mine. And this is very short. Want to watch a great, random flash movie that seems to have no real purpose? Click here.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage