set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yeppers, yippe... I like words that begin with 'Y' this morning.

[2004-06-21] @ [12:57 a.m.]

Ah! Dland is finally letting me update tonihgt. I had to click the 'Add an entry' link like twenty times until it finally let me update. But let me tell you a secret right now. I've been procrastnating all day, putting off AP work that I was suppose have finished by now but nope. I still have five more to do tonight before I even consider the idea of falling asleep on my bed. Even though at the very moment I type this, I hear little voices in my head arguing with one another.

Wake up. Stay awake.
No! Sleep is good.
Shut up!
No you shut up.
No you shut up
Me: Both of you shut up. Let me get back to work.

Am I losing my mind to the point where I am having conversations wiht me, myself and I? Actually, its more like pulling a Gollum/Smeagol thing really. Either way, I am half way from being done. I think. All I know is that I am really starting to hate Kate Chopin's The Awakening. I work into the wee hours of the morning like I have for the past week. It is always grand fun. I wish I had a camara to so the world can see my happiness. I want to sleep... now.

But alas I can't. Now, I wish you could hear me yell but not too loud because I don't want to wake my parents who have all ready gone to bed. They are asleep right now where as I am wide-awake with my TV on the History Channel and I am not paying attention to it. Rather, I am switching in between programs with word and IE so I can type in both places. Right now I'm in here, obviously. And I'm getting sick of doing these things. Work late at night and procastnate all day.

That is how it was last summer and that was only English. I haven't even touched my goverment work yet and that is due on August 18th, thirteen days after my second English thingy is due. Ack. My wrist is starting to hurt from typing tonight and playing with my mouse. And luckily its my right wrist.

Tomorrow I have to go see a Dr. Gross (and that's the doctor's real name) about my little cyst that is on my left wrist. Last time I went, I had to get a shot of cortisone or hydrocortisone, I can't remember, in my wrist. I lost feeling in my wrist and left hand for about three hours but my cyst shrinked. I might have to do the same thing tomorrow... getting another shot again that is. I hate shots and I am very sqiumish even though I can handle the pain. I just can't stand watching it. Eck.

Other than that, yeah. I've done several essay/question things on The Awakening and I am trying to consider if I should do one more tonight or just call int quits. I don't want to do another essay but screw it. It looks like I'm going to do it. Great. I'm becoming an insomanic it seems. Yeppers, insomanic. Yippee! Night or rather good morning. And very early morning at that.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage