set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Close my eyes and what do I see? Evil chickens.

[2004-06-23] @ [11:00 p.m.]

I love my parents. Honestly I do. But there are sometimes I just find them a bit more annoying than usual. Especially my mom at times. She came up earlier this evening to see how I was doing and it was an awkward moment, make not mistake. I was trying to finish up the last of The Awakening and she had just woken from a nap. Let's just say it ended as awkwardly as it had started... it was not bad. But later this evening she asked me to get of the internet so she could get on. Out of curiousity, I question everything. I asked why I had to get off. Then she lectured me that I should not have to ask her way to do something. It was her that paid for our internet connection. I was going to comply with her request but just by asking why, I got a lecture and yelled at. I swear she is so bi-polar.

And I really don't understand her. She has been working since I was a baby. She went back to work when I was six weeks old. She has been a working mom all my life and I don't have a problem with that. Most of the time I don't regret her not being there every single moment of my childhood because I've accepted that was apart of my life. When Friday comes she is taking six weeks off with pay. She is going to be home during those six weeks with me unless I find a job. But in all honesty I am dreading those six weeks because I know that we will be at each other's throats in a matter of speaking. We argue at least once a day over the smallest things.

What I'm trying to get is that I am not looking forward to those six weeks that she has off. She is trying to make up for lost time from all those years she worked. I don't blame her for trying but sometimes she tries too hard. I don't know. I just seem to be jumbled up in emotions tonight or just really hypocritical of everyone and everything tonight. Either way I don't like it and I need to change that.

In other news. I am finally finishing that blasted Chopin story and soon I get to start on Thomas Hardy's Tess of the D'Urbervilles. I will be blunt. I dread Thomas Hardy. I had to read Jude the Obscure last summer for AP English 11. That book was dull and depressing and all the children hung themselves in the end. Enoguh ranting on English.

I need to finsih up work. I am going. Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage