set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Man created machines. And machines created music and said 'Behold.'

[2004-06-26] @ [4:06 p.m.]

Well. A month has passed and I played around in my version of Frontpage and designed more code. See what results from it. A new layout that is Lord of the Rings. Now I honestly loved my last layout but I have a short attention span and I also have tendency to feel a need for change. Plus, I just had this laying on my hardrive. I wanted to put it to use.

So yeah, anyways. It's been raining alot for the past week. Yeppers. It has been raining a lot. In fact, I just came from outside. It was raining thought it wasn't hard. It was still raining. And I do love rain but I don't like being in the rain unless I am otherwised infulenced. I like the rain. I just don't like being in the rain that often. Ummm, yeah.

Well, what else is there to discuss. My mom's final day of work was yesterday. She came home around 3:30 all zoned out repeating how weird it was. And later that evening, when I was upstairs just playing around on my computer, she came up commenting on how weird it was again. It made me feel really awkward as it does everytime shec comes up here acting so giddy. And I smile out of habit as if trying to say everything is fine and to make her go away. But it was odd her acting like that. And I am stuck with it for the next six weeks. Eeek. I really hope she goes back to normal and gets a new job soon so I can go back to not having her figured out. Then everything will be right with the world.

And I need to get going. I have to force myself to read Tess of D'Urbervilles. I swear I am going to die from this damn, cursed book. Thomas Hardy is out to get me. I know it. Amanda has Ben Franklin haunting her. I have Thomas Hardy. He did this very samething to me last summer with Jude the Obscure. That book took me three weeks to do. I only have until July 8th. Argh.

Anyhow, I must force myself to read a book I greatly detest.

Into the breech once more.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage