set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'm in a glass case of emotion!

[2004-07-03] @ [9:40 p.m.]

Jeez. I didn't write last night but I am writing tonight. Something must be wrong with me. Or I just didn't feel like writing last night. Either way, I'm here tonight writing an entry so it is all good.

So let's begin.

My household as been a whirl of emotion lately. And it isn't me. It's been going on between my parents and I do not want to go into details because it is rather personal but it has been going on for about a week. It is just a bump in the road that they need to get over but its back and forth and etc. They are acting very childish. And why do I feel as if I have to be the peacemaker in this situation? Just so they'll lay whatever they are agruing about to rest or so I don't have to hear about it anymore? I dunno. But I think it is in my best interest, as well as theirs, that I keep my little nose and self out of it. Yeah. Its in the best interest.

Speaking of the emotions, my dog right now is all freaked out even though you can possibly care less. A few neighbors next door are shooting off bottle rockets and other fireworks of sorts. My dog is afraid of everything and anything, including fire hydrants and bubbles. So right now, he is curled up in a little corner next to my printer trying to hide from the big, bad terrible nosie that is certain to destory us all. Poor thing.

And my computer is getting all emotional. I have a windows update thingy sitting in my system tray that needs to be updated but I can't since I'm typing this entry. Evil Microsoft Windows is getting touchy with me this evening. One of my progams already froze up once this evening. If it happens again, I might get the blue screen of death.

Not the Blue Screen of Death!

Yes! The dreaded blue screen of death shall come to haunt me on Windows ME (which is what I have!) So I better update those cruical windows updates to patch up system holes that Microsoft has. But that is actually a paradox because Microsoft programs and codes are riddled with holes. Don't you get constant updates on your Internet Explorer 6.0 (if you have it?)

Anyhow, I need to get go.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage