set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Dreaded essays, begone!

[2004-07-06] @ [5:14 p.m.]

I can't bring myself to type anything. In fact I don't know where to start. Oh, look. I found an entry I wrote a year ago. How 'bout that. I was roughly complaining of the same thing that I am putting off doing at this very moment! Essays! Beloved essays that anyone would enjoy doing! Yippee!

Actually, I am lying to myself (again).

Essays is what I am doing suppose to be doing right now. I only have two more to do on Tess of the D'Urbervilles before I can Iactually say the thing is done. TWo essays and then I'm done. But I have something in my eye right now and it is quite bothersome. I can't get the damn thing out. Curses. It is quite bothersome as I have already said.

Hmmm. I think I am blind to the world sometimes. Like I can't see anything. I guess that is one thing about my diary that has made me think about it. When I first started this thing, I use to have something to type about everytime I logged onto dland. I use to type about all this really interesting stuff. But I seem to have lost my skill for observation in the world. I dunno. Perhaps I'm just rambling again. Woohoo for me.

Perhaps the world really is speaking but I am just not listening.

I don't know. I have dreaded, prolonged essays to get back to.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage