set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You know I don't speak Spanish.

[2004-07-08] @ [10:41 p.m.]

I don't know what I am going to type about. Right now I am in a mood of questioning my stuff as a writer. I dunno.

I didn't do all that great on the AP exam. And I refuse to mention the score... I refuse to say anything. Recently, my writing seems to be... ummm, what's the word I want... lacking. I am not doubting myself as a writer, not like here. I am just feel as if... I'm not putting enough emotion into into them. I don't know where I am going with this to be completely honest (again). Maybe it was able those essays I wrote for English. All I did was state the facts and analyze things. It was dull and boring. Maybe I just need to take a break from writing fiction. But wait a second there, what am I talking about?

The only thing I was fit for was to be a writer, and this notion rested solely on my suspicion that I would never be fit for real work, and that writing didn't require any. - Russell Baker

I mean... well, I've started a new fic for LoTR. It seems somewhat... dry and lacking. But how would I know. No one wants to review it!

Okay. I'm going. I started a new round with AP English with two brand new books and I haven't even picked on my AP Goverment work. Eeek.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage