set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Am I awake yet?

[2004-07-11] @ [8:23 a.m.]

It's early. And I got up about twenty or so minutes ago. As I lay in bed in my semisomina (half-awake: pulling a little latin there) state, I dozed. I mean, I did not even know where I was or what time it was. I was actually trying to see how long I could sleep without looking at the clock. Ii thought it was nine or ten but not now.

Crap. I just lost my train of thought. That is how it always is when I sit here typing an entry. I lose my words. It is like... POOF! they're gone. And that is what just happened now. Gone.

Maybe later I'll have something.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage